Last Week…This week

Here are some progress pictures from last week and this week. I am flexing different in the second but I know this last week I had some great improvements. I have been training for I 13 weeks or so. My weight has not changed hardly at all but that is no big deal to me whatsoever. My pants are looser my legs are tighter my arms are visibly stronger and I am loving my back. I never knew there were so many cool looking muscle back there 🙂 The best thing of all I am loving my body more and more everyday. Not vainly loving my body but excepting the body that I was given and making it my own.

I did a 5K run on the morning of the 4th. I was planning on just doing the mile fun run thinking that was all I could handle. I ended up running the 5K I think it was in 31 minutes. I ran 3/4 of the time I was so surprised. I do not run EVER! I do not train on the treadmill. I have never been a fan of it. Between my weight routine and biking intervals that is about it as far as exercise goes. In doing those exercises my body has changed so much inside and out. My lung capacity is through the roof compared to what it used to be and my hips didn’t hurt after I did my run. I am grateful to have a great trainer and friends and family who are so awesome and supportive of me and my decision to be a fitness competitor.

IMG_20130622_111031IMG_20130706_120534

IMG_20130622_110856IMG_20130706_121137

IMG_20130622_111221IMG_20130706_121055IMG_20130706_121047

3 thoughts on “Last Week…This week

Leave a Reply

