Tracy Lawrence…Still as good as he ever was.

We had the awesome opportunity to have the famous Tracy Lawrence at our little county fair last night. Some might not think this to be a big deal but I did. When I was around 12 years old he was the first artist I ever saw in concert at the Eastern Idaho State Fair. Last night I made my way up to as close to the front stage as I could get and just stood there and sang and watched with awe…He really is still one of my favorite country artists. I also had the opportunity to talk with him for a few minutes he is such a nice guy too which makes me like him even more. I am really excited about his new CD being released August 20th “Headlights, Taillights and Radios”

I do want to mention Tracy’s opener’s too. Sarah Darling did an amazing job she has such a beautiful voice and I think everyone enjoyed listening to her. She put’s on more of a swaying to the music show than a get on your feet and jump but that is why she went first 🙂 Next up was Aces up an up and coming country rock band. They pumped up the audience perfectly to get ready for Tracy. It really was one of the best concerts I have been to, hitting so many different types of people from young to old, rock and country.  Sarah Darling and the whole Ace’s up crew were all kind and a lot of fun to have around.

Leave a Reply

