Art Journal

The beginning of 2015 had me feeling excited. I was ready to make it the best year yet! I was scrolling through Pinterest and my cousin was pinning art journal ideas. Apparently I’ve been out of the loop, I had no idea what an art journal was but it looked Awesome! So I started pinning fun things for my art journal.

My journal is just a composition book I had laying around. I love to learn all the fun techniques that I can make beautiful backgrounds with. There are so soooo many artists that I have been following and it amazes me what they do.
My only problem is, I work all day and have very little time to do my art Journal. The day I have found to work the best is Sunday. I usually base my ideas off of what I learned in church that day. I think I’m going to make a Spiritual journal and an everyday.

image

This is the cover of one of my journals. It is a crinkled lunch bag even the flowers and the white are all lunch bags. I modge pogged over the top. I’m sure I’ll add a little more depth at some point but I kind of like it. Especially for me coming up with the idea on my own.

Leave a Reply

