Inspiration from a song.

A few days ago I was able to go to a fun concert at our local performing arts center. The groups name was O Sole Trio. They sang beautiful Neapolitan Opera mixed with some Italian American songs as well as others. My 9 year old daughter loved Mambo Italiano and has been listening to it ever since. They also sang I’ve got the world on a string. For some reason I thought that would make a fun art journal page. But I think there is a deeper meaning there too for me. This year I have decided to take control and get what I want out of my life which is essentially “putting my world on a string” and controlling it the way I want. Or at least it sounds good.

image

One thought on “Inspiration from a song.

Leave a Reply

