Art Journal Sundays

I love to art journal on Sundays. Inspiration comes so easy as you sit and listen to the lesson. This page is from my Sunday school class it is Matthew 13:19-23 (King James version) the parable of tares of the field.

The journal page is describing the seeds received by the way side, received the seed in stony places were it can’t take root, the seed received among the thorns being choked by worldly cares and riches and last the seed received into good soil to grow and bring forth fruit.

I’m not finished yet with the journaling but just wanted to share I’ll add the final page once it is all done.

image

My pages are crinkly because all this journal is is an old composition book that I have painted with gesso but I love the texture in real life pictures don’t seem to do it justice.

Leave a Reply

