Sunday Art Journaling March 22, 2015

We had another good lesson at church today. As we were discussing the topic a sister said something that I wrote down that I really liked. She said “we are united in one cause. We as sisters can help each other be happy and lift one another up”. I really really like that and thought it would be perfect for my art journal today.

This page was a lesson out of Dina Wakelys book “Courage”. I added the text. These books are fantastic if you are just starting in the art journaling world.

I gesso’d the page because all I am using right now is a composition book. I don’t have stencils yet so I used some corrugated cardboard for the green and blue background. I drew the flower with a #8 pencil and went over the top with a black marker pen. The flowers were filled in with acrylic paints.

image

2 thoughts on “Sunday Art Journaling March 22, 2015

Leave a Reply

