New to Art Journaling…like me

I am a direction and instruction kind of person. I always follow a recipe or I don’t think it will turn out. Building furniture I follow the instructions. Art journaling has helped me step out if that box a bit.
I really love Dina Wakelys art work. She has a couple books “Courage” and “freedom” these are really good for beginners.

image

Last nights inspiration came from her book above. 

image

This is the page I wanted to try out on my own.

image

image

There are tons of layers on this little guy. I used watercolor, ink spray, stamped book pages,stamps and acrylic paints, whew. It didn’t take long and was so fun. It is a little hard to paint over all that after making it so pretty.

One thought on “New to Art Journaling…like me

Leave a Reply

